* In Home Security Consulting
* Minnesota & Florida Permit to Carry
* NRA Basic Pistol
* NRA Personal Defense in the Home
* Single Person Home Defense Tactics (How to defend YOUR HOME)
* Team (Example: Husband & Wife) Team Home Defense Tactics (How to defend YOUR HOME)
Contact us for information and registration questions.
Minnesota Firearms Carry Class & Renewal Class (MPPA 2005)
(Taught as Permit to Carry – This is NOT an NRA Course)
Minnesota statutes offer the law-abiding citizen the opportunity to secure a permit to carry a concealed firearm. This course is designed to meet the requirements to allow you to apply for that permit. Topics covered include:
- Handgun Basics
- Mental Preparation
- Shooting Fundamentals
- Use of Deadly Force
- Conflict Avoidance
- Basic Tactics
- Proficiency test
This is NOT an entry level class. If you are new to shooting, it is STRONGLY suggested that you complete our basic pistol course prior to taking the Permit to Carry class which is 4 hours of one-on-one instruction taught as the NRA basic pistol course.
We suggest that you bring your cased and unloaded handgun, along with 50 rounds of factory ammunition to class, but please keep all ammunition inside of your vehicle until the range. You may rent a firearm for use on the range for $15.00, but prior to shooting, we will go over how to safely operate the firearm and have a working knowledge of its safety features. The course is approximately 4-6 hours long. Students must bring their own hearing and eye protection and cannot shoot without them.
NOTE: Private classes are available both day and night, but classes held after 8pm require an additional $50 per person.
Upon successful completion of the course, you will be given a certificate for Minnesota, and Florida if you chose that option. A copy of the Minnesota certificate, proficiency test and your I.D., along with other forms the state will provide, must be submitted with up to $100.00 fee to the county office in charge of processing permits where you live. Once submitted the average time to receive your permit is 30 days.
Florida certification and submitting procedures will be discussed in the classroom.
NOTE: NO LIVE AMMUNITION IS ALLOWED IN THE CLASSROOM. If you bring a firearm into the classroom, it MUST be come in unloaded, with NO magazine inserted. All firearms brought into the classroom MUST be checked by an instructor at the door. Persons caught with live ammo in class WILL be asked to leave, and will not be refunded any payments received for the class.